About

With a Judd Leighton School of Business and Economics degree you can achieve your dreams and pursue your career goals for affordable public university tuition.

Welcome new Leighton School Dean Richard Kolbe!

Leighton School Faculty

We transform students from diverse backgrounds through high quality, innovative, and affordable programs with accomplished, international, and intellectually engaged professors. Our professors and staff care about all students’ academic success as well as the impact we have on their lives, careers, the region, and beyond.

Click for Faculty Listing

Leighton School Administration

rick-kolbe
Richard Kolbe
Dean
Office: 204J
574-520-4456

Karla Forsythe
Karla Forsythe
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Office: 204K
kamforsy@iusb.edu
574-520-4346

Beth
Beth Kern
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Office 208H
bkern@iusb.edu
574-520-4352

Kathi Russell

Kathi Russell
Associate Dean's Secretary
Office: 208G
kathruss@iusb.edu
574-520-4487

pn-saksena

P.N. Saksena
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs Accreditation
Office: 204B
psaksena@iusb.edu 
574-520-4614

Tracy White

Tracy White
Academic Advisor
Assistant Director of Graduate Business Program
Office: 203C
whitet@iusb.edu
574-520-4138

Patricia Agbetsiafa
Director of Administrative and Student Services
Office: 216H
pagbetsi@iusb.edu
574-520-4323

Cathy Coleman
Academic Advisor
Office: 216G
ccoleman@iusb.edu
574-520-4211

Barbara Williams
Student Records Specialist
Office: 216J
bajwilli@iusb.edu
574-520-4450

Department Chairs

Accounting
Tracey Anderson
Chair
Office: 208F
tanderso@iusb.edu
574-520-4364

Decision Sciences
Gary Kern
Office: 211D
gkern@iusb.edu
574-520-4851

Finance and Economics
Raj Kohli
Office: 204C
rkohli@iusb.edu
574-520-4144

Management
Mark Fox
Office: 204H
mfox1@iusb.edu
574-520-4363

Marketing/Advertising/Business Law
Monle Lee
Office: 204D
mlee@iusb.edu
574-520-4145

Academic Center Directors

Deanna Shively
CTS Center for Experiential Education
(574) 520-4884
dshively@iusb.edu

Hong Zhuang
Director of Bureau of Business and Economic Research
zhaung@iusb.edu
574-520-4634

Raj Kohli
Director of Center for Economic Education
rkohli@iusb.edu
574-520-4144